top of page
NMTA NEW Annual Event Logo.png

Award Winners

Below are the top three place winners for each class: 3 Axle 1st Place – Shawn Hale 2nd Place – Mike Johnson 3rd Place – James Alderete 4 Axle 1st Place – Ryan Haag 2nd Place – Parcell James 3rd Place – Michael Henry 5 Axle 1st Place – Mitchel Towns 2nd Place – Aaron Trujillo 3rd Place – John Garris Flatbed 1st Place – Carlos Sandoval 2nd Place – Gerald Benavidez 3rd Place – Dion Saiz Straight Truck 1st Place – Luis Tarin 2nd Place – Chris Shaw 3rd Place – Ray Armijo Twin Trailer 1st Place – Louis Hermida 2nd Place – Phillip Liess 3rd Place – Ralph Garcia Stepvan 1st Place – Marlon Sandoval 2nd Place – Darnell McCleod 3rd Place – Jose Martinez

Additional Award Winners
Jim Wilcox Award:
Johnny Carrillo - XPO Logistics

Fleet Safety of the Year Award:
Old Dominion Freight

Fleet of the Year Award:
ABF Freight

Grand Champion:
Luis Hermida

Driver of the Year:
Antonio "Tony" Vigil
Rookie of the Year / StepVan Rookie of the Year:
Mitchel Towns & Ramon Lopez

Driver of the Quarter:
1) Antonio "Tony" Vigil
2) Gerald Benavidez
3) Justin Gallant
4) Armando Martinez

 Additional Fleet Safety Awards:
-FedEx Freight 500K - 1 Million Miles
-ABF Freight 100,000 - 500,00 Miles & 3 Million - 5 Million Miles
-TJ's Trucking Local Delivery & Pickup
-Shuler Trucking LLC.  1 Million - 3 Million Miles

bottom of page