top of page

About Us

Serving the Trucking Industry for over 30 Years

The New Mexico Trucking Association has been advocating for the best interests of the Trucking Industry and Commercial Motor Vehicles for over 30 years.  With the combined knowledge and experience of our Staff Members and Board of Directors we are able to provide unique insight and representation when dealing in the sometimes volatile atmospheres of the Legislative and Regulatory Arenas.  We have worked tirelessly to create positive working relationships with local Officials and Law Enforcement Groups in order to create a mutual understanding of the needs created by the Trucking Industry and the checks and balances necessary to ensure an efficient, profitable & safe industry for all of our Members.  Working to ensure Highway Safety and Safe Trucking is our Goal and with the help of our Non-Profit arm, the New Mexico Trucking Highway Safety Alliance (NMTHSA), we intend to make New Mexico the Gold Standard when it comes to Safety on our Roads and Highways. 



Managing Director

Johnny R. Johnson

(505) 884-5575

Board of Directors


Stan Grant - HollyFrontier 


Mario Archaga - UPS

1st Vice President

2nd Vice President

Raul Garcia

Mesilla Valley Transport Inc

ATA State Vice President

Mario Archaga


Mark Harmon- ABF Freight

Conference Chairs

Truckload Carriers
Danny Crawford - Wild West Express

Private Carriers
Mike Van Horn - US Food Service

Petroleum Carriers

LTL Carriers 

Oilfield North

Oilfield South
Dodie poe - HollyFrontier

Beverage Haulers
Scott Long - Premier Distributing

Warehouse & Moving

Bulk Haulers

Heavy Haulers
Henry Pacheco - Pacheco Trucking

Allied Members

Kevin Walker - RUSH Truck Centers

Towing & Recovery

Anthony VanderVossen - Holmes Wrecker Service

Dump Truck


CDL Test & Train


Safety Management Council

David Abeita - DOT Trucking Safety Consultants

bottom of page