© 2019 by the New Mexico Trucking Association. (505) 884-5575  www.nmtrucking.org

  • White Facebook Icon

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Refund/Return Policy  |  Home

About Us

Serving the Trucking Industry for over 30 Years

The New Mexico Trucking Association has been advocating for the best interests of the Trucking Industry and Commercial Motor Vehicles for over 30 years.  With the combined knowledge and experience of our Staff Members and Board of Directors we are able to provide unique insight and representation when dealing in the sometimes volatile atmospheres of the Legislative and Regulatory Arenas.  We have worked tirelessly to create positive working relationships with local Officials and Law Enforcement Groups in order to create a mutual understanding of the needs created by the Trucking Industry and the checks and balances necessary to ensure an efficient, profitable & safe industry for all of our Members.  Working to ensure Highway Safety and Safe Trucking is our Goal and with the help of our Non-Profit arm, the New Mexico Trucking Highway Safety Alliance (NMTHSA), we intend to make New Mexico the Gold Standard when it comes to Safety on our Roads and Highways. 

Staff

Managing Director

Accounts Manager

Johnny R. Johnson

jrjohnson@nmtrucking.org

(505) 884-5575

Jacob V. Olsen

jolsen@nmtrucking.org

(505) 884-5575

Board of Directors

Chairman

Stan Grant - HollyFrontier

Stanley.Grant@HollyFrontier.com 

President

Sam Bagby - Groendyke Transportation

SBAGBY@Groendyke.com​

1st Vice President

Raul Garcia - Mesilla Valley Transportation

Raul@M-V-T.com​

2nd Vice President

ATA State Vice President

Mario Archaga

MArchaga@UPS.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Dan Lewis - Refined Fuels Transport

Dan@RefinedFuelsTransport.com

Conference Chairs

Truckload Carriers

Danny Crawford - Wild West Express

Private Carriers

Mike Van Horn - US Food Service

Petroleum Carriers

Vacant

LTL Carriers 

Jeff Cain - YRC Freight

Oilfield North

Vacant

Oilfield South

Robert Blevins - HollyFrontier

Beverage Haulers

Scott Long - Premier Distributing

Warehouse & Moving

Vacant

Bulk Haulers

Vacant

Heavy Haulers

Henry Pacheco - Pacheco Trucking

Allied Members

Kevin Walker - RUSH Truck Centers

Towing & Recovery

Anthony VanderVossen - Holmes Wrecker Service

Dump Truck

Vacant

CDL Test & Train

Vacant

Safety Management Council

David Abeita - DOT Trucking Safety Consultants